I am not in a relationship. I hate the damn things. Waste of time. Here’s my view of a relationship; one person gets to tell another person what to do and how to do it and when to do it just because they can. Grow up.

I just spent two days chatting with a guy who seemed very nice. He’s living with his girlfriend and had an open relationship. Well, it was open until she saw our conversation and decided to shut the door. Now I’m angry.

First of all, what the hell was he thinking letting the girlfriend read our conversations? That isn’t fair. I wasn’t consulted or asked on that. That’s my private thoughts and feelings. I didn’t ask to have a third party read anything.

Second, if you’re in a relationship you get to hurt people outside the relationship because you can? Really? Maybe this is an attitude I should adopt. I want what I want when I want it and to hell with anyone else. I get to do whatever I want whenever I want. I’m not in a relationship, though. Maybe that thinking only is applicable if you’re in a relationship.

Think about it for a second. It’s fine to open your relationship. However, you’d either keep it open or be prepared to hurt someone. You can’t change the rules midway simply because you’re jealous. Grow up and get over yourself.

P.S. if that guy’s reading this, send it along to your girlfriend.

